Free consultation:
(Mon. - Fri.: 09:00 - 18:00)

LYRA gait trainer from Thera-Trainer

For successful rehabilitation of walking ability, therapy intensity and high repetition - according to numerous findings of research in the field of motor learning - are crucial factors.

Functions and advantages

Everything you need to know about the features and benefits of the LYRA gait trainer from Thera-Trainer need to know.

Description

With the end effector gait trainer, intensive training at the performance limit succeeds in every phase of rehabilitation. THERA-Trainer lyra thus creates the best conditions to enable affected persons to return to a self-determined everyday life and the best chances of regaining the ability to walk.

 

Important therapy goals

 

  • Regaining the ability to walk
  • Increasing the walking speed
  • Improve endurance
  • Improving the gait pattern

The extremely simple operation and fast transfer map the operation economically even under everyday conditions. Without the cumbersome donning of an exoskeleton, preparation times are minimal. This enables a higher therapy density at comparatively low acquisition and operating costs. THERA-Trainer lyra generates the human gait pattern through a patented mechanism that can be adapted to each patient within seconds. The training feels like natural walking - a crucial factor in regaining independence step by step.nOnly a natural walking movement is able to recall the patient's muscle memory, giving him a high chance of rehabilitation of walking ability. The gait pattern below illustrates how THERA-Trainer lyra achieves just that. With THERA-Trainer lyra, patients achieve up to 20 times more repetitions than with treadmill or manual gait training. Current research shows that this is crucial for successful rehabilitation of walking ability. At 4 km/h at 100 steps per minute, THERA-Trainer lyra is one of the fastest end-effector gait trainers on the market. Few other gait trainers of this type come close to achieving this speed. With THERA-Trainer lyra, the patient can find his way back to a self-determined everyday life in which every pedestrian traffic light can be crossed effortlessly.

 

In three simple steps, the step length, height of the handrails and weight relief can be adjusted to the patient's needs. The direct and level access allows a very easy and short transfer even with the most severely affected patients. This allows maximum use of expensive therapy time for active training and reduces transfer time to a minimum. Once the gait trainer lyra is adjusted to the patient, all important training parameters are displayed on the touch screen and can be easily adjusted with the finger. This makes operation extremely user-friendly. This allows maximum use of therapy time for active training. By the way, the THERA-Trainer lyra gait trainer can also be used with young patients from the age of 5 because it is suitable for patients with a height of 100-195 cm and up to a body weight of 150 kg. With the Thera-Trainer lyra, our clinic has a robotics-assisted gait training system for the best possible therapy for our patients. This end-effector gait trainer (only the patient's feet are guided by pedals) enables intensive gait training at the performance limit in all phases of rehabilitation.

Who benefits from gait therapy with the Lyra?

Patients of any age with a height of 100-195cm and a weight of up to 150kg can be treated. Limited walking ability can be caused by cerebral, spinal or neurogenic diseases.

 

The main indications include, for example:

 

  • Stroke
  • Traumatic brain injury
  • Paraplegia/ Paraplegia
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Disturbance of the gait pattern after orthopedic surgery

The direct ground-level access means that even the most severely affected can benefit effortlessly from the Lyra gait trainer. The continuously adjustable weight support helps patients who cannot (yet) fully support their own body weight. The harness system has four lifting straps that attach to a bracket to provide security during each gait phase. Mobile patients can also walk hands-free without weight support to train their balance.

The Lyra enables a physiological walking pattern that is designed to address the patient's muscle memory. The repetitions, which are 10 to 20 times higher than with conventional gait training or treadmill training, achieve a significantly more intensive effect. Within one therapy session, an average of 2,000 - 3,000 steps can be achieved, depending on the speed and step length.

With the end effector gait trainer, intensive training at the performance limit succeeds in every phase of rehabilitation. THERA-Trainer lyra thus creates the best conditions to enable affected persons to return to a self-determined everyday life and the best chances of regaining the ability to walk.

What are the therapy goals of the Lyra gait trainer?
  • Recovery of the ability to walk
  • Improvement of gait security
  • Improvement of the gait pattern
  • Improve muscle strength
  • Condition improvement
  • Improvement of gait quality
  • Posture improvement
  • Increase walking speed
  • Increase the running distance
  • Circulation, metabolism and movement
Details:
  • Dimensions - L x W x H - 250 cm x 190 cm x 260 cm (closed); L x W x H - 250 cm x 240 cm x 260 cm (open wing).
  • Weight: approx. 570 kg
  • Allowed height: 100 - 195 cm
  • Permissible body weight: max. 150 kg

Do you have any questions?

Can't find the answer to your question? Contact us.

Company information

Facts & Figures

Peter Kopf - founder, owner and "head" of the company, Otto Höbel as Technical Managing Director and Dr. Jonathan Kopf as third Managing Director together with meanwhile about 110 employees are constantly looking for new and better solutions to maintain or improve movement. We are medica Medizintechnik GmbH, based in Hochdorf in Upper Swabia. For more than 30 years we have been concentrating as a Family Company on the development and distribution of professional therapy equipment and software solutions for all phases of neurological and geriatric rehabilitation - our THERA-Trainers. As founder and managing director, Peter Kopf successfully leads the company together with Otto Höbel and Dr. Jonathan Kopf.

Company address

  • Flower path 8
  • D - 88454 Hochdorf
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
Request more information

It applies our Privacy policy.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Kostenfreie Beratung:
(Mo. – Fr.: 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

LYRA Gangtrainer von Thera-Trainer

Für eine erfolgreiche Rehabilitation der Gehfähigkeit sind die Therapieintensität und hohe Repetition - nach zahlreichen Erkenntnissen der Forschung im Bereich des motorischen Lernens - entscheidende Faktoren.

Funktionen und Vorteile

Alles was du über die Funktionen und Vorteile des LYRA Gangtrainer von Thera-Trainer wissen musst.

Beschreibung:

Mit dem Endeffektor-Gangtrainer gelingt ein intensives Training an der Leistungsgrenze in jeder Phase der Rehabilitation. Damit schafft THERA-Trainer lyra die besten Voraussetzungen, um Betroffenen den Weg zurück in einen selbstbestimmten Alltag zu ermöglichen und beste Chancen, die Gehfähigkeit wieder zu erlangen.

 

Wichtige Therapieziele

 

  • Wiedererlangen der Gehfähigkeit
  • Erhöhen der Gehgeschwindigkeit
  • Verbessern der Ausdauer
  • Verbessern des Gangbildes

Die äußerst einfache Bedienung und der schnelle Transfer bilden den Betrieb auch unter Alltagsbedingungen wirtschaftlich ab. Ohne das umständliche Anlegen eines Exoskeletts sind die Vorbereitungszeiten minimal. Damit ist eine höhere Therapiedichte bei vergleichsweise geringen Anschaffungs- und Betriebskosten möglich. THERA-Trainer lyra erzeugt das menschliche Gangmuster durch eine patentierte Mechanik, die innerhalb Sekunden an jeden Patienten angepasst werden kann. Das Training fühlt sich wie natürliches Gehen an – ein entscheidender Faktor, um Schritt für Schritt die Unabhängigkeit wiederzuerlangen.nNur eine natürliche Gehbewegung ist in der Lage, das Muskelgedächtnis des Patienten abzurufen und ihm damit eine hohe Chance auf Rehabilitation der Gehfähigkeit zu ermöglichen. Das untenstehende Gangmuster veranschaulicht, wie mit THERA-Trainer lyra genau dies erreicht wird. Mit THERA-Trainer lyra erreichen Patienten eine bis zu 20-fach höhere Anzahl an Wiederholungen als bei Laufband- oder manuellem Gangtraining.  Aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse zeigen, dass dies für eine erfolgreiche Rehabilitation der Gehfähigkeit von entscheidender Bedeutung ist. Mit 4 km/h bei 100 Schritten pro Minute ist THERA-Trainer lyra einer der schnellsten Endeffektor-Gangtrainer auf dem Markt. Nur wenige andere Gangtrainer dieser Art erreichen diese Geschwindigkeit annähernd. Mit THERA-Trainer lyra findet der Patient zurück in einen selbstbestimmten Alltag, in dem jede Fußgängerampel mühelos überquert werden kann.

 

In drei einfachen Handgriffen können Schrittlänge, Höhe der Handläufe und Gewichtsentlastung auf die Bedürfnisse des Patienten angepasst werden. Der direkte und ebenerdige Zugang erlaubt auch mit Schwerstbetroffenen einen sehr einfachen und kurzen Transfer. Das ermöglicht eine maximale Nutzung der teuren Therapiezeit für aktives Training und reduziert die Transferzeit auf ein Minimum. Nachdem der Gangtrainer lyra auf den Patienten eingestellt ist, werden alle wichtigen Trainingsparameter auf dem Touchscreen angezeigt und können mit dem Finger einfach verstellt werden. Dies macht die Bedienung extrem benutzerfreundlich. Das ermöglicht eine maximale Nutzung der Therapiezeit für aktives Training. Der THERA-Trainer lyra Gangtrainer kann übrigens auch mit jungen Patienten ab 5 Jahren genutzt werden denn er ist geeignet für Patienten mit einer Größe von 100-195 cm und bis zu einem Körpergewicht von 150 kg. Mit dem Thera-Trainer Lyra verfügt unsere Klinik über ein robotikgestütztes Gangtraining für die bestmögliche Therapie unserer Patienten. Mit diesem Endeffektor-Gangtrainer (lediglich die Füße des Patienten werden durch Pedale geführt) wird ein intensives Gangtraining an der Leistungsgrenze in allen Phasen der Rehabilitation ermöglicht.

Wer profitiert von der Gangtherapie mit dem Lyra?

Es können Patienten jeglichen Alters mit einer Körpergröße von 100-195cm und einem Gewicht bis zu 150kg therapiert werden. Eine eingeschränkte Gehfähigkeit kann durch zerebrale, spinale oder neurogene Erkrankungen bedingt sein.

 

Als Hauptindikationen zählen zum Beispiel:

 

  • Schlaganfall
  • Schädel-Hirn-Trauma
  • Querschnittlähmung/ Paraplegie
  • Zerebralparese
  • Multiple Sklerose
  • Morbus Parkinson
  • Störung des Gangbildes nach orthopädischen Eingriffen

Durch den direkten ebenerdigen Zugang können auch Schwerstbetroffene mühelos vom Lyra Gangtrainer profitieren. Die stufenlose verstellbare Gewichtsentlastung hilft den Patienten, die ihr Körpergewicht (noch) nicht vollständig selber tragen können. Das Gurtsystem verfügt über vier Hebebänder, die an einem Bügel befestigt werden, um in jeder Gangphase Sicherheit zu bieten. Mobile Patienten können ohne Gewichtsentlastung auch freihändig gehen um so ihre Balance zu schulen.

Der Lyra ermöglicht ein physiologisches Laufmuster, welches das Muskelgedächtnis des Patienten ansprechen soll. Die 10 bis 20-fach höheren Repetitionen als bei konventionellem Gangtraining oder Laufbandtraining erzielen dabei eine deutlich intensivere Wirkung. Innerhalb einer Therapieeinheit können abhängig von der Geschwindigkeit und Schrittlänge durchschnittlich 2.000 – 3.000 Schritte erreicht werden.

Mit dem Endeffektor-Gangtrainer gelingt ein intensives Training an der Leistungsgrenze in jeder Phase der Rehabilitation. Damit schafft THERA-Trainer lyra die besten Voraussetzungen, um Betroffenen den Weg zurück in einen selbstbestimmten Alltag zu ermöglichen und beste Chancen, die Gehfähigkeit wieder zu erlangen.

Welche Therapieziele werden mit dem Lyra Gangtrainer verfolgt?
  • Wiedererlangung der Gehfähigkeit
  • Verbesserung der Gangsicherheit
  • Verbesserung des Gangbildes
  • Verbesserung der Muskelkraft
  • Verbesserung der Kondition
  • Verbesserung der Gangqualität
  • Verbesserung der Haltung
  • Erhöhung der Gehgeschwindigkeit
  • Erhöhung der Laufstrecke
  • Zirkulation, Stoffwechsel und Bewegung
Details:
  • Abmessungen – L x B x H – 250 cm x 190 cm x 260 cm (geschlossen); L x B x H – 250 cm x 240 cm x 260 cm (offener Flügel)
  • Gewicht: ca. 570 kg
  • Zulässige Körpergröße: 100 – 195 cm
  • Zulässiges Körpergewicht: max. 150 kg

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Können Sie keine Antwort auf Ihre fragen finden? Sprechen Sie uns an.

Informationen zum Unternehmen

Zahlen & Fakten

Peter Kopf – Gründer, Inhaber und »Kopf« des Unternehmens, Otto Höbel als Technischer Geschäftsführer und Dr. Jonathan Kopf als dritter Geschäftsführer suchen gemeinsam mit mittlerweile rund 110 Mitarbeitern ständig nach neuen und besseren Lösungen, um Bewegung zu erhalten bzw. zu verbessern. Wir sind die medica Medizintechnik GmbH mit Sitz im oberschwäbischen Hochdorf. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren konzentrieren wir uns als Family Company auf die Entwicklung und den Vertrieb professioneller Therapiegeräten und Softwarelösungen für alle Phasen der neurologischen und geriatrischen Rehabilitation – unsere THERA-Trainer. Als Gründer und Geschäftsführer leitet Peter Kopf das Unternehmen gemeinsam mit Otto Höbel und Dr. Jonathan Kopf erfolgreich.

Adresse des Unternehmens

  • Blumenweg 8
  • D - 88454 Hochdorf
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
de_DEGerman
Mehr Informationen anfordern

Es gilt unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden