Support hotline:
(Mon. - Fri.: 09:00 - 18:00)

We are Orthexo™

"Because everyone has the right to walk. Because work must not be detrimental to health. That's what we stand for..."

Tom Illauer black The No.1 Media Portal for Industrial & Medical Exoskeletons

Founder & Managing Director

Tom Illauer founded the company 2022 after the topic of exoskeletons had accompanied him for years. As head of marketing / CRM and advisor to the management at Pflege.de, as head of marketing at a nursing home provider with 60 locations, as advisor to two European exoskeleton manufacturers and as startup advisor to four startups from the nursing and medical supply industry, Tom Illauer not only knows the market, the manufacturers and all solutions, but has spent years studying the needs of paraplegics, MS patients and people with mobility deficits and perceiving them in the home environment. In thousands of conversations with exoskeleton users from the U.S. and Europe, as well as in his own testing of seven exoskeletons at trade shows or with care providers, the idea for a comparison site on the topic of exoskeletons was born as early as 2018. When Mr. Illauer then took over as head of marketing as well as eCommerce for a medical supply store group (12 companies, 90 branches, 300 million euros in external sales), he was able to discuss his idea at length in private conversations after work with physiotherapists, discuss their solutions with exoskeleton manufacturers, and test and try out almost all of the products on this site himself so that the reviews and information are not based on theory but are supplemented by the founder's practical experience. How long does it really take to put on an exoskeleton? Can you cook with it? Here, theory was not enough. We had to test everything ourselves. But to really execute the project, one more step is needed: manufacturer feedback. Through his experience, Mr. Illauer took on two consulting mandates with two exoskeleton manufacturers, providing feedback as an indirect advisory board, acting as a sparring partner, and offering space for testing. 

 

 

Tom is a qualified banker, qualified business economist, qualified investment banker, domain investor and broker, managing director of a marketing agency active in the market for 72 years, author of three books, podcaster, due diligence marketing expert, holder of the permission of Bafin according to §25c Abs. 1 to accept the mandate as a board member of a credit institution and active as an advisor. His goals? He is looking forward to further mandates such as supervisory board, advisory board, consultant, board member or honorary professor. Here you can find more information on Linkedin or Twitter.

PicturePeople 002 1674124183746 The No.1 Media Portal for Industrial & Medical Exoskeletons

Shareholder

Tom Illau

Founder

Managing Director

Martin K.

Consultant

Founder of an exoskeleton manufacturer

Podcast medical supply store marketing

Funding

OrthExo.de is a play on words from orthoses and exoskeletons. We are pointedly positioned on these topics. Our supporters include orthopedic masters, therapists, manufacturers and universities. The project is entirely self-funded (bootstrapped). The cap table is currently not staffed with PE / VC or strategic investors. We do not have any business angels. If you are interested in a strategic investment, we are only interested if it exponentially increases customer value. Otherwise, we gratefully decline any amount from any investor and thank you for your interest in cooperation. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. 

 

In order to reach our fundraising goal (see below), we rely on any revenue in the form of membership fees, advertising, newsletter placements, podcast advertising, and so on. 

Please use the contact form.

StraightwardLogo black The No.1 Media Portal for Industrial & Medical Exoskeletons
In Cooperation with StraightWalk GmbH

Advisory Board

In order to present the topics as professionally and empirically as possible, we have established an advisory board of six experts who regularly advise and support Orthexo.de. We will list the members in a timely manner. All are experts in your field, including master orthopedic surgeons, occupational therapists, engineers, Prof. of Public Health, Ph.D. Center of Ergonomics, and consultants in occupational health.

Our mission

We cannot reinvent the health insurance and health care system, but we can optimize the access to independent, transparent and complete information for the purpose of rational decision making of one's own health in such a way that in the future nobody will miss the chance to walk, stand or move the arm again due to missing knowledge... We are Orthexo.de - Ratgeber für Neuroorthopädie und Exoskelette UG (haftungsbeschränkt). For us, these are self-evident human rights that must not fail due to bureaucracy or years of court cases with insurance companies. Technology is developing so exponentially fast that disabilities will play a subordinate role in the future, even so subordinate that many of these impairments will no longer be noticeable to a third party. Further, we believe that the job market will change so much that technology will take a leading role in the industry. We have the technology to strengthen worker health. The only thing missing so far is investment, study, and inflationary use of these robotic, full-body machines. For us, it's clear that exoskeletons will be available for purchase in every hardware store in ten years.

0
Current donations

Donate - Orthexo Vision

 

 

 

 

Our goal:

 

 

Support 100 animal shelters with €50,000 each. 

Mailo e1664974351644 The No.1 Media Portal for Industrial & Medical Exoskeletons

What drives us - The founder's passion

Because everyone has the right to "walk" & work without physical impairment....

Wednesday, August 31, 2022
Foundation
Foundation of the company Orthexo.de Ratgeber für Exoskelette und Neuro-Orthopädie UG (haftungsbeschränkt) with the notary public
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
September, 2022
Realization
Time to roll up the sleeves! In total, more than 3,500 hours were invested to finish the website. 500 hours for the product (website), thousands of hours of research, rewriting texts, identifying 167 solutions on the market, translating, summarizing, writing guidebooks and much more.
September, 2022
November 15, 2022
Livegang
We did it! In order to achieve the vision of donations, to enable people to walk again and to save workers from back pain, we still need a business model. In cooperation with many manufacturers, we have integrated a fair business model, which makes the service still free for seekers to use
November 15, 2022
January 2023
Now the real action starts
On our "Become a Partner" page you can see our roadmap for the next years. From USA Launch, to the Interessenverband Deutscher Exoskelette, Orthexo becomes the market leader for the comparison of industrial and medical exoskeletons
January 2023

Join the Team - Take the next step in your career

Do you love making people's lives easier with the help of technology and giving people back the feeling of walking and mobility in the form of independence? Get in touch with us!

"My goal is to build a company the way I would have wanted it myself," says Tom. We demand a lot of performance, but give back all the more for it!


The five mantras:


  1. Employee satisfaction
  2. Customer satisfaction
  3. Growth
  4. Effectiveness / Efficiency
  5. Profitability

We only want the best of the best. That's why our selection process goes through seven steps. 

 

What awaits you in return?


  • 4 days week (Mon - Thu)
  • Hours per week Full time 35 
  • 35 days vacation for full-time
  • Mondays and Thursdays are home office
  • Summer party
  • Place and time freely selectable
    authoritative part of the decisions (advice & recommendation)
  • Office with table football
  • Free lunch (if PrepMyMeal is wanted).
  • Legendary Mario Cart races during the lunch break
  • Dogs, hamsters and co. allowed in the office
  • Filled fridge with juices, energy sugar free, fruit and much more.
  • Massage free of charge
  • Lunch together with the whole team
  • Beer and Learn monthly
  • Weekly Pizzatable with transparent subnumbers
  • Inclusion preferred
  • Woman First
  • Participate in profit through virtual shares from 10 years
  • State-of-the-art laptops and 3 screens 
  • 2 desks (home office & office)
  • Walking Pad (treadmill to collect steps at work)
  • Coffee for free
  • Continuing education budget € 1,000 p.a. 
  • Modern office chair
  • Salary fair, transparent and only according to experience (women and men earn the same)
  • Office music
  • Transparency in terms of "what we're working on" and the "numbers"
  • Feedback culture at eye level
  • Monthly Talks
  • Decide with further applications
  • Start your first day with a team breakfast
  • Deep Work Workspaces
  • 10 Finger Writing Course
  • Speech software for fast writing 
  • Parcels delivery service in office
  • Allowance for cleaning lady for home (100 EUR gross)
  • Core working hours 9 am - 3 pm, rest as you like
  • Christmas party with family and friends: You are part of Orthexo.de
  • Participation in Charité actions throughout the team
  • Train ticket subsidy
  • Guaranteed free time on WE
  • Company library with entrepreneur books 
  • Coaching by founders 
  • Salary grows in line with sales and inflation at
  • Birthday and honeymoon vacation
  • Allowance for daycare after 5 years of employment with the company
  • Modern work cell phone

 

Orthexo.de wants to leave footprints...Not only as a disrupter of the industry, but also as Germany's most modern employer, with the highest employee satisfaction. 

Contact without obligation

Contact without obligation
I am interested in:

It applies our Privacy policy.

en_USEnglish

Support-Hotline:
(Mo. – Fr.: 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

Wir sind Orthexo™

"Weil jeder das Recht auf Gehen hat. Weil Arbeit nicht zu Lasten der Gesundheit führen darf. Dafür stehen wir ein..."

Tom Illauer black Das Medienportal Nr.1 für industrielle & medizinische Exoskelette

Gründer & Geschäftsführer

Tom Illauer hat das Unternehmen 2022 gegründet, nachdem ihm das Thema Exoskelett seit Jahren begleitet hat. Als Leiter Marketing / CRM und Berater der Geschäftsführung bei Pflege.de, als Leiter Marketing bei einem Altenheimanbieter mit 60 Standorten, als Berater zweier europäischer Exoskelett Hersteller und als Startup Berater für vier Startups aus der Pflege- und Sanitätshausbranche, kennt Tom Illauer nicht nur den Markt, die Hersteller und alle Lösungen, sondern hat Jahre lang die Bedürfnisse von Querschnittsgelähmten, MS-Patientinnen und Menschen mit Mobilitätsdefiziten studiert und in häuslicher Umgebung wahrgenommen. In tausenden Gesprächen mit Exoskelett Anwenderinnen und Anwendern aus den USA und aus Europa, sowie in der eigenen Erprobung von sieben Exoskeletten auf Messen oder bei Leistungserbringern, entstand schon 2018 die Idee für eine Vergleichsseite zum Thema Exoskelette. Als Herr Illauer dann die Leitung des Marketings sowie des eCommerces einer Sanitätshausgruppe (12 Unternehmen, 90 Filialen, 300 Millionen Euro Außenumsatz) übernahm, konnte er seine Idee ausführlich in privaten Gesprächen nach der Arbeit mit Physiotherapeutinnen besprechen, mit Exoskelett Herstellern über deren Lösungen diskutieren und fast alle Produkte dieser Seite selbst testen und so erproben, dass die Bewertungen und Informationen nicht auf Theorie basieren, sondern durch praktische Erfahrungen des Gründers ergänzt werden. Wie lange dauert es wirklich ein Exoskelett anzuziehen? Kann man damit kochen? Hier reichte die Theorie nicht aus. Wir mussten alles selber testen. Doch um das Projekt wirklich zu exekutieren, bedarf es noch einen Schritt: Das Herstellerfeedback. Durch seine Erfahrung übernahm Herr Illauer zwei Beratungsmandate bei zwei Exoskelett Herstellern, die als indirekter Beirat Feedback zusteuern, als Sparringspartner agieren und die Möglichkeit Raum zum Testen anzubieten. 

 

 

Tom ist diplomierter Bankbetriebswirt, Dipl. Betriebswirt, Dipl. Investment Banker, Domain Investor und Broker, Geschäftsführer einer seit 72 Jahren am Markt aktiven Marketingagentur, Autor dreier Bücher, Podcaster, Due Diligence Marketing Gutachter, Inhaber der Erlaubnis der Bafin nach §25c Abs. 1 das Mandat als Vorstand eines Kreditinstitutes anzunehmen und  als Advisor aktiv. Seine Ziele? Er freut sich auf weitere Mandate wie Aufsichtsrat, Beirat, Berater, Boardmember oder Honorarprofessor. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen auf Linkedin oder Twitter.

PicturePeople 002 1674124183746 Das Medienportal Nr.1 für industrielle & medizinische Exoskelette

Gesellschafter

Tom Illauer

Gründer

Geschäftsführer

Martin K.

Berater

Gründer eines Exoskelett Herstellers

Podcast Sanitätshaus Marketing

Finanzierung

OrthExo.de ist ein Wortspiel aus Orthesen und Exoskelette. Dabei sind wir spitz auf diese Themen positioniert. Zu unseren Unterstützern zählen Orthopädiemeister, Therapeuten, Hersteller und Universitäten. Das Projekt ist vollständig eigenfinanziert (gebootstrappt). Der Cap Table ist aktuell nicht mit PE / VC oder strategischen Investoren besetzt. Wir haben keine Business Angel. Sollten Sie Interesse an einer strategischen Investition haben, sind wir nur dann interessiert, wenn diese den Kundennutzen exponentiell erhöht. Ansonsten lehnen wir dankend jede Summe von jedem Investor ab und bedanken uns für Ihr Interesse an einer Kooperation. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich gerne an uns. 

 

Um unser Spendenziel zu erreichen (siehe unten), sind wir auf jegliche Einnahmen in Form von Mitgliedsgebühren, Werbung, Newsletter Platzierungen, Podcast Werbung und so weiter angewiesen. 

Nutzen Sie dabei das Kontaktformular.

StraightwardLogo black Das Medienportal Nr.1 für industrielle & medizinische Exoskelette
In Cooperation with StraightWalk GmbH

Beirat

Um die Themen so professionell und empirisch wie möglich darzustellen, haben wir einen Beirat aus sechs Experten gegründet, die Orthexo.de regelmäßig beraten und unterstützen. Die Mitglieder werden wir zeitnah listen. Allesamt sind Experten in Ihrem Gebiet, u.a. Orthopädiemeister, Ergotherapeuten, Ingenieure, Prof. für Public Health, Ph.D. Center of Ergonomics und Berater in der Gesundheitsvorsorge am Arbeitsplatz.

Unsere Mission

Wir können zwar nicht das Kassen- und Gesundheitssystem neu erfinden, gleichwohl aber den Zugang zu unabhängigen, transparenten und vollständigen Informationen zwecks rationaler Entscheidungsfindung der eigenen Gesundheit so optimieren, dass zukünftig niemand mehr die Chance aufgrund fehlendem Wissen verpasst, wieder Laufen, Stehen oder den Arm bewegen zu können… Wir sind die Orthexo.de – Ratgeber für Neuroorthopädie und Exoskelette UG (haftungsbeschränkt). Das sind für uns selbstverständliche Menschenrechte, die nicht an Bürokratie oder jahrelangen Gerichtsprozessen mit Kassen scheitern dürfen. Die Technologie entwickelt sich so exponentiell schnell, dass Behinderungen zukünftig eine untergeordnete Rolle spielen werden, sogar so untergeordnet, dass viele dieser Beeinträchtigung einem Dritten nicht mehr auffallen werden. Weiterhin glauben wir, dass der Arbeitsmarkt sich so stark verändern wird, dass Technologie eine führende Rolle in der Industrie einnehmen wird. Wir haben die Technologie um die Gesundheit der Arbeitnehmer zu stärken. Es fehlt bisher nur an Investitionen, Studien und der inflationären Nutzung dieser roboterartigen Ganzkörper-Maschinen. Für uns steht fest, dass Exoskelette in zehn Jahren in jedem Baumarkt kaufbar sind. ​

0
Aktuelle Spenden

Spenden - Orthexo Vision

 

 

 

 

Unser Ziel:

 

 

100 Tierheime mit jeweils 50.000 € unterstützen. 

Mailo e1664974351644 Das Medienportal Nr.1 für industrielle & medizinische Exoskelette

Was uns antreibt - Die Passion des Gründers

Weil jeder das Recht auf "Gehen" & Arbeiten ohne körperliche Beeinträchtigung hat....

Mittwoch, August 31, 2022
Gründung
Gründung der Gesellschaft Orthexo.de Ratgeber für Exoskelette und Neuro-Orthopädie UG (haftungsbeschränkt) beim Notar
Mittwoch, August 31, 2022
September, 2022
Realisierung
Zeit die Ärmel hochzukrempeln! In Summe wurden mehr als 3.500 Stunden investiert, um die Webseite fertig zu bauen. 500 Stunden für das Produkt (Webseite), tausende Stunden Recherche, Texte umschreiben, 167 Lösungen am Markt identifizieren, übersetzen, zusammenfassen, Ratgeber schreiben und vieles mehr
September, 2022
15. November 2022
Livegang
Wir haben es geschafft! Um die Vision der Spenden zu erreichen, Menschen wieder das Laufen zu ermöglichen und Arbeitnehmern Rückenschmerzen zu ersparen, braucht es noch ein Geschäftsmodell. In Kooperation mit vielen Herstellern haben wir ein faires Geschäftsmodell integriert, was den Service für Suchende trotzdem kostenfrei nutzbar macht
15. November 2022
Januar 2023
Jetzt geht erst richtig los
Auf unserer "Partner werden" Seite sehen Sie unsere Roadmap für die nächsten Jahre. Von USA Launch, bis hin zum Interessenverband Deutscher Exoskelette, wird Orthexo Marktführer für den Vergleich von industriellen und medizinischen Exoskeletten
Januar 2023

Join the Team - Mach den nächsten Schritt in Deiner Karriere

Du liebst es Menschen mit Hilfe von Technologie das Leben leichter zu machen und Menschen das Gefühl vom Laufen und Beweglichkeit in Form von Unabhängigkeit zurückzugeben? Melde dich bei uns!

„Mein Ziel ist es, ein Unternehmen so aufzubauen, wie ich es mir selber gewünscht hätte“, sagt Tom. Wir fordern viel Leistung, aber geben dafür umso mehr zurück!


Die fünf Mantras:


  1. Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit
  2. Kundenzufriedenheit
  3. Wachstum
  4. Effektivität / Effizienz
  5. Profitabilität

Wir wollen nur die besten der Besten. Daher durchläuft unser Auswahlprozess sieben Schritte. 

 

Was Dich dafür erwartet?


  • 4 Tage Woche (Mo – Do)
  • Wochenstunden Vollzeit 35 
  • 35 Tage Urlaub bei Vollzeit
  • Montags und Donnerstags ist Home Office
  • Sommerfest
  • Ort und Zeit frei wähbar
    maßgeblicher Teil der Entscheidungen (Rat & Empfehlung)
  • Office mit Kicker
  • Kostenloses Mittagessen (wenn PrepMyMeal gewollt ist)
  • Legendäre Mario Cart Rennen in der Mittagspause
  • Hunde, Hamster uns Co. im Office erlaubt
  • Gefüllter Kühlschrank mit Säften, Energy Zuckerfrei, Obst uvm.
  • Massage kostenfrei
  • Gemeinsames Mittagessen im ganzen Team
  • Beer and Learn monthly
  • Weekly Pizzatable mit transparenten Unternehemnszahlen
  • Inklusion prefered
  • Woman First
  • Am Gewinn beteiligt durch virtuelle Anteile ab 10 Jahren
  • Modernste Laptops und 3 Bildschirme 
  • 2 Schreibtische (Home Office & Office)
  • Walking Pad (Laufband zum Schritte sammeln bei der Arbeit)
  • Kaffee for free
  • Weiterbildungsbudget 1.000 € p.a. 
  • Modernen Bürostuhl
  • Gehalt fair, transparent und nur nach Erfahrung (Frauen und Männer verdienen das Gleiche)
  • Musik im Office
  • Transparenz in Sachen „Woran wir arbeiten“ und den „Zahlen“
  • Feedbackkultur auf Augenhöhe
  • Monatsgespräche
  • Entscheide mit bei weiteren Bewerbungen
  • Starte deinen ersten Tag mit einem Team-Frühstück
  • Deep Work Arbeitsbereiche
  • 10 Finger Schreiben Kurs
  • Sprachsoftware für schnelles Schreiben 
  • Pakete Zustellungsservice im Büro
  • Zuschuss zur Putzfrau für zu Hause (100 EUR brutto)
  • Kernarbeitszeit 9 – 15 Uhr, Rest wie Du magst
  • Weihnachtsfeier mit Familie und Freunden: Sie sind Teil von Orthexo.de
  • Teilnahme an Charité Aktionen im gesamten Team
  • Zugticket Zuschuss
  • Garantierte Freizeit am WE
  • Firmen Bibliothek mit Unternehmer Büchern 
  • Coaching durch Gründer 
  • Gehalt wächst am Umsatz und Inflation gemessen mit
  • Geburtstags- und Flitterwochen Urlaub
  • Zuschuss zur Kita nach 5 Jahren Betriebszugehörigkeit
  • Modernes Arbeitshandy

 

Orthexo.de will Fußstapfen hinterlassen…Nicht nur als Disrupter der Branche, sondern auch als modernster Arbeitgeber Deutschlands, mit der höchsten Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit. 

Unverbindlich Kontakt aufnehmen

Unverbindlich Kontakt aufnehmen
Ich bin interessiert an:

Es gilt unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

de_DEGerman