Free consultation:
(Mon. - Fri.: 09:00 - 18:00)

G-EO gait trainer: Endeffector-based from Reha Technology

The top model with 6 different gait activities for everyday and performance-oriented therapy.

  • Gait trainer
  • Stair climbing possible
  • For all directions

Functions and advantages

Everything you need to know about the features and benefits of the G-EO Model S gait trainer: Endeffector-based by Reha Technology need to know.

Description

Reha Technology's G-EO systems revolutionize the way therapists work by reducing physical strain and supporting a wide range of patients with limited mobility. Using the end effector principle, they enable personalized therapy with intelligent robotic technology that allows therapists to tailor the intensity of treatment to individual patient needs. Robot-assisted gait therapy has proven to be an extremely effective method in the rehabilitation of patients with neurological and orthopedic disorders. Through collaborations with leading hospitals and universities, significant technological advances have been made in recent years, making robotic-assisted therapy an indispensable component of neurological rehabilitation. Numerous studies demonstrate the clinical efficacy of end-effector-based gait therapy and confirm its superiority compared to conventional therapy.

Information:

Neurological rehabilitation must begin individually and at the right intensity for the individual patient. For a sustainably successful course of therapy, it is important to perform a movement with a high number of repetitions in a task-specific and physiologically correct manner. And it is precisely for this targeted, early and intensive therapy that the G-EO of Reha Technology plays a key role.

 

The robot-assisted gait trainer simplifies and enhances both the course of therapy for the therapist and the entire therapy process. The patient, the therapist, and the entire therapy environment benefit equally.

 

The physical strain on the therapist is minimized by the use of robot-assisted gait therapy. The therapist can focus more precisely and purposefully on the patient and his therapy. With this upgrading of the therapy, there is more time for patient observation and information, which leads to an important positive increase of the intrinsic as well as extrinsic motivation of the patient and therapist.

Stair climbing:

The physiological gait pattern of the G-EOS supports the patient with a simulation of walking on level ground, inclined walking and climbing stairs. With the G-EOS patients are prepared intensively and performance-oriented with high, reproducible repetitions for everyday, demanding challenges, such as climbing stairs, in an optimal and controlled manner.

 

Stair climbing significantly improves and strengthens a patient's gait quality.

 

With the G-EOS the therapist has the technical support to prepare a patient for stair climbing in a focused way. Stair climbing stimulates physiological muscle activation of the legs and results in significantly improved walking ability. Increased cardiovascular activation, stimulation of weight transfer, and increase in strength requirements are important aspects of stair climbing.

Function:

For the therapist, the G-EO gait trainer with the end effector principle represents a considerable facilitation of work. Guidance of the affected limb requires only distal fixation, in this case the feet. Complicated adjustment and adaptation steps are eliminated and the average set-up time for a patient is reduced to around five minutes. In device-based gait rehabilitation, this value represents an essential factor for an efficient therapy process.

 

The physical strain on the therapist is significantly reduced and therapy time can be used more effectively on and with the patient. This makes it possible to integrate other forms of therapy such as speech therapy or cognitive therapy.

Hip and body support:

Body position control is another important element in successful and sustainable neurological gait rehabilitation. The G-EO Gait trainer has mechanical trunk and hip control on three levels -. frontal, transversal and sagittal. The therapist can thus control the patient's body position, as well as the natural knee and hip extension. The movement of the hips and torso can also be continuously adjusted to the patient in an optimal way via the graphical user interface and without interrupting the therapy.

 

  • motorized weight relief up/down 0-5 cm; dynamic/static
  • Progression through precise display of weight relief
  • individualized hip and torso guidance, right/left +/- 7.5 cm; dynamic/static
  • continuous, static adjustment of the body position, anterior/posterior
Developed for therapists

The diverse, everyday gait activities of the G-EOS, from walking on level ground to incline walking and climbing up and down stairs in different activity modes - passive, active or active-assistive - support a very broad patient population and allow individualized gait therapy in the different indications.

The function-related modularity of the G-EOSenables a flexible and holistic therapy adapted to the patient's walking ability.

The motion segmentation function allows the therapist to further extract specific gait movements from the "Initial Contact" via "Midstance" until the "Terminal Swing" train individually and with regard to the clinical patient picture in terms of quality and performance.

 

The G-EOS supports the patient with a simulation of a physiological gait pattern and muscle activation. Various gait adjustment options take place without interruption of therapy and allow individualization of the gait pattern based on the patient's clinical picture.

Foot:

The footplates of the G-EOare equipped with intelligent pressure sensors and show the patient and therapist where and how much force is applied via the distal fixation, i.e. the foot, to initiate movement. This intelligence supports and ensures high gait quality and gait performance.

 

These and many other important data about the gait therapy of each individual patient can be stored by the therapist in personal patient profiles. This ensures a high level of reproducible and controllable rehabilitation in follow-up therapies.

Knee:

The knee brace provides stable guidance of the knee and hip joint. For patients with no or severely limited knee control (FAC 0 to 1), the mechanical knee brace is an ideal aid for goal-oriented gait therapy.

The knee brace guides the patient to a physiologically correct gait pattern. The therapist can thus focus on other important therapy priorities, such as hip and trunk control of his patient.

Electrostimulation:

Functional electrical stimulation (FES) can be excellently combined and synchronized with robot-assisted gait therapy. Affected muscle groups can be addressed at the right time during gait therapy and their activation can be supported. The patient benefits from a better therapy outcome.

Technical details:
  • Weight800 kg
  • Mains connection 230V
  • Speed max. 2.3 km/h
  • Cadence max. 70 steps per min.
  • Step length max. 55 cm
  • Crotch height8,5-20 cm
  • Ankle Angle Correction -10° / +10
  • Hull guide (right/left) +/- 7.5 cm
  • Weight relief up to 200 kg
  • Body height (min./max.)90-200 cm

Do you have any questions?

Can't find the answer to your question? Contact us.

For whom is the G-EOS suitable and for whom not?

The high functionality of the G-EOS supports the therapist and the entire therapy process in individualizing therapy goals and expanding the patient population.

 

The range of applications is broad and diverse:

 

  • Stroke
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Spinal cord injuries
  • Traumatic brain injury
  • Cerebral Palsy

 

The G-EOS thus sets new standards in modern, robot-assisted gait therapy.

Company information

Facts & Figures

Rehab Technology is a leader in advanced medical robotic technologies for the rehabilitation of neurological movement disorders of the upper and lower extremities.
Rehab Technology's robotic therapy systems maximize functional clinical outcomes for adult and pediatric patients with neurological impairments resulting from stroke, traumatic brain injury, spinal cord injury, infantile cerebral palsy (ICP), Parkinson's disease and other neurologically related movement disorders.

Company address

  • Solothurnerstrasse 259
  • 4600 Olten, Switzerland
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
en_USEnglish
Request more information

It applies our Privacy policy.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Kostenfreie Beratung:
(Mo. – Fr.: 09:00 - 18:00 Uhr)

G-EO Gangtrainer: Endeffektor-basiert von Reha Technology

Das Top-Modell mit 6 verschiedenen Gangaktivitäten zur alltagsorientierten und leistungsbezogenen Therapie.

  • Gangtrainer
  • Treppensteigen möglich
  • Für alle Richtungen

Funktionen und Vorteile

Alles was du über die Funktionen und Vorteile des G-EO Modell S Gangtrainer: Endeffektor-basiert von Reha Technology wissen musst.

Beschreibung:

Die G-EO-Systeme von Reha Technology revolutionieren die Arbeitsweise von Therapeuten, indem sie die körperliche Belastung reduzieren und eine breite Palette von Patienten mit eingeschränkter Mobilität unterstützen. Durch das Endeffektorprinzip ermöglichen sie eine personalisierte Therapie mit intelligenter Robotertechnologie, die es Therapeuten ermöglicht, die Intensität der Behandlung den individuellen Bedürfnissen der Patienten anzupassen. Die robotergestützte Gangtherapie hat sich als äußerst wirksame Methode in der Rehabilitation von Patienten mit neurologischen und orthopädischen Erkrankungen erwiesen. Durch Kooperationen mit führenden Kliniken und Universitäten wurden in den letzten Jahren bedeutende technologische Fortschritte erzielt, die die robotergestützte Therapie zu einem unverzichtbaren Bestandteil der neurologischen Rehabilitation gemacht haben. Zahlreiche Studien belegen die klinische Wirksamkeit der Endeffektor-basierten Gangtherapie und bestätigen ihre Überlegenheit im Vergleich zur konventionellen Therapie.

Informationen:

Neurologische Rehabilitation muss individuell und in der richtigen Intensität auf den einzelnen Patienten ausgerichtet beginnen. Für einen nachhaltig erfolgreichen Therapieverlauf ist es wichtig, eine Bewegung mit hoher Wiederholungszahl aufgabenspezifisch und physiologisch korrekt durchzuführen. Und genau für diese zielgerichtete, frühe und intensive Therapie übernimmt der G-EO von Reha Technology eine Schlüsselfunktion.

 

Mit dem robotergestützten Gangtrainer wird sowohl der Therapieverlauf für den Therapeuten, als auch der gesamte Therapieprozess vereinfacht und aufgewertet. Der Patient, der Therapeut, sowie das gesamte Therapieumfeld profitieren in gleichem Masse davon.

 

Die physische Belastung des Therapeuten wird durch den Einsatz robotergestützter Gangtherapie minimiert. Der Therapeut kann sich präziser und zielgerichteter auf den Patienten und seine Therapie fokussieren. Mit dieser Aufwertung der Therapie bleibt mehr Zeit für die Patientenbeobachtung und Information, was zu einer wichtigen positiven Steigerung der intrinsischen als auch extrinsischen Motivation des Patienten und Therapeuten führt.

Treppensteigen:

Das physiologische Gangmuster des G-EOS unterstützt den Patienten mit einer Simulation des Gehens in der Ebene, im Neigungsgehen sowie beim Treppensteigen. Mit dem G-EOS werden Patienten intensiv und leistungsorientiert mit hohen, reproduzierbaren Wiederholungen auf alltägliche, anspruchsvolle Herausforderungen, wie das Treppensteigen, optimal und kontrolliert vorbereitet.

 

Das Treppensteigen verbessert und stärkt die Gangqualität eines Patienten bedeutend.

 

Mit dem G-EOS verfügt der Therapeut über die technische Unterstützung einen Patienten fokussiert auf das Treppensteigen vorzubereiten. Das Treppensteigen stimuliert die physiologische Muskelaktivierung der Beine und führt zu einer deutlich verbesserten Gehfähigkeit. Erhöhte kardiovaskuläre Aktivierung, Stimulation der Gewichtsverlagerung und Erhöhung der Kraftanforderungen sind wichtige Aspekte des Treppensteigens.

Funktion:

Für den Therapeuten stellt der G-EO Gangtrainer mit dem Endeffektor-Prinzip eine erhebliche Arbeitserleichterung dar. Die Führung der betroffenen Extremität benötigt lediglich eine distale Fixierung, in diesem Fall die Füsse. Komplizierte Einstellungs- und Anpassungsschritte entfallen und die durchschnittliche Rüstzeit eines Patienten reduziert sich auf rund fünf Minuten. In der gerätebasierten Gangrehabilitation stellt dieser Wert einen essentiellen Faktor für einen effizienten Therapieablauf dar.

 

Die körperliche Belastung für den Therapeuten reduziert sich erheblich und die Therapiezeit kann effektiver am und mit dem Patienten genutzt werden. Dadurch wird die Integration von anderen Therapieformen wie der Logopädie oder der kognitiven Therapie möglich.

Hüft- und Körperunterstützung:

Die Kontrolle der Körperposition ist ein weiteres wichtiges Element in der erfolgreichen und nachhaltigen neurologischen Gangrehabilitation. Der G-EO Gangtrainer verfügt über eine mechanische Rumpf- und Hüftkontrolle auf drei Ebenen – frontal, transversal und sagittal. Der Therapeut kann so die Körperposition des Patienten, sowie die natürliche Knie- und Hüftstreckung kontrollieren. Die Bewegung der Hüften und des Rumpfes können zudem laufend über die graphische Benutzeroberfläche und ohne Therapieunterbruch optimal auf den Patienten angepasst werden.

 

  • motorisierte Gewichtsentlastung auf/ab 0-5 cm; dynamisch/statisch
  • Progression durch präzise Darstellung der Gewichtsentlastung
  • individualisierte Hüft- und Rumpfführung, rechts/links +/- 7.5 cm; dynamisch/statisch
  • kontinuierliche, statische Einstellung der Körperposition, anterior/posterior
Für Therapeuten entwickelt

Die vielfältigen, alltagsorientierten Gangaktivitäten des G-EOS, vom Gehen in der Ebene über Neigungsgehen und Treppensteigen hoch und runter in unterschiedlichen Aktivitätenmodi – passiv, aktiv oder aktiv-assistiv – unterstützen eine sehr breite Patientenpopulation und erlauben eine individualisierte Gangtherapie in den unterschiedlichen Indikationen.

Die funktionsbezogene Modularität des G-EOSermöglicht eine flexible und auf die Gehfähgkeit des Patienten angepasste, gesamtheitliche Therapie.

Die Funktion der Bewegungssegmentierung erlaubt es dem Therapeuten weiter spezifische Gangbewegungen vom «Initial Contact» über «Midstance» bis zum «Terminal Swing» individuell und mit Rücksicht auf das klinischen Patientenbild qualitativ und leistungsbezogen zu trainieren.

 

Der G-EOS unterstützt den Patienten mit einer Simulation eines physiologischen Gangmusters und einer Muskelaktivierung. Verschiedenste Gang-Einstellungsmöglichkeiten erfolgen ohne Unterbrechung der Therapie und erlauben eine Individualisierung des Gangmusters basierend auf dem klinischen Bild des Patienten.

Fuß:

Die Fussplatten des G-EOsind mit intelligenten Drucksensoren ausgerüstet und zeigen dem Patienten und Therapeuten, wo und wieviel Kraft über die distale Fixierung, also dem Fuss, zur Bewegungsinitiierung eingesetzt wird. Diese Intelligenz unterstützt und sichert eine hohe Gangqualität und Gangleistung.

 

Diese und viele weitere, wichtige Daten über die Gangtherapie jedes einzelnen Patienten können vom Therapeuten in persönlichen Patientenprofilen abgespeichert werden. In Folgetherapien wird so eine hohe reproduzier- und steuerbare Rehabilitation sichergestellt.

Knie:

Die Knieschiene ermöglicht eine stabile Führung des Knie- und Hüftgelenkes. Für Patienten ohne oder stark eingeschränkter Kniekontrolle (FAC 0 bis 1) ist die mechanische Knieschiene ein ideales Hilfsmittel zur zielorientierten Gangtherapie.

Die Knieschiene führt den Patienten einem physiologisch korrekten Gangmuster. Der Therapeut kann sich somit auf andere wichtige Therapieschwerpunkte, wie z.B. die Hüft- und Rumpfkontrolle seines Patienten fokussieren.

Elektrostimulation:

Die Funktionelle Elektrostimulation (FES) kann hervorragend mit der robotergestützten Gangtherapie kombiniert und synchronisiert werden. Es können betroffene Muskelgruppen zum richtigen Zeitpunkt während der Gangtherapie angesprochen und in ihrer Aktivierung unterstützt werden. Der Patient profitiert von einem besseren Therapieergebnis.

Technische Details:
  • Gewicht800 kg
  • Netzanschluss 230V
  • Geschwindigkeit max. 2,3 km/h
  • Kadenz max. 70 Schritte pro Min.
  • Schrittlänge max. 55 cm
  • Schritthöhe8,5-20 cm
  • Fussgelenk-Winkel-Korrektur -10° / +10°
  • Rumpfführung (rechts/links) +/- 7.5 cm
  • Gewichtsentlastung bis 200 kg
  • Körpergrösse (min./max.)90-200 cm

Haben Sie noch Fragen?

Können Sie keine Antwort auf Ihre fragen finden? Sprechen Sie uns an.

Für wen ist das G-EOS geeignet und für wen nicht?

Die hohe Funktionalität des G-EOS unterstützt den Therapeuten und den gesamten Therapieprozess in der Individualisierung der Therapieziele und der Erweiterung der Patientenpopulation.

 

Das Anwendungsspektrum ist breit und vielfältig:

 

  • Schlaganfall
  • Morbus Parkinson
  • Multiple Sklerose
  • Rückenmarksverletzungen
  • Schädel-Hirn-Trauma
  • Zerebralparese

 

Der G-EOS setzt damit neue Standards in der modernen, robotergestützten Gangtherapie.

Informationen zum Unternehmen

Zahlen & Fakten

Reha Technology ist ein führendes Unternehmen in modernen medizinischen robotergestützten Technologien für die Rehabilitation von neurologischen Bewegungsstörungen der oberen und unteren Extremitäten.
Die robotergestützten Therapiesysteme von Reha Technology maximieren die funktionellen klinischen Erfolge bei erwachsenen und pädiatrischen Patienten mit neurologischen Beeinträchtigungen infolge von Schlaganfall, Schädel-Hirn-Traumata, Rückenmarksverletzungen, infantiler Zerebralparese (ICP), Morbus Parkinson und anderen neurologisch bedingten Bewegungsstörungen.

Adresse des Unternehmens

  • Solothurnerstrasse 259
  • 4600 Olten, Schweiz
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.singularReviewCountLabel }}
{{ reviewsTotal }}{{ options.labels.pluralReviewCountLabel }}
{{ options.labels.newReviewButton }}
{{ userData.canReview.message }}
de_DEGerman
Mehr Informationen anfordern

Es gilt unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden